Disclaimer2019-05-09T20:16:58+00:00

DISCLAIMER

DISCLAIMER

Information on data protection

The protection of personal data such as your name, address, telephone number and e-mail address is of utmost importance to us. In the following sections, we explain what information we might collect and how we use it.

Security

Suter Industries takes precautions to ensure the safety of your personal data. Your data will be meticulously protected against loss, destruction, tampering, manipulation and unauthorized access or unauthorized disclosure.

E-mail Marketing

We expressly distance ourselves from the distribution of unwanted advertising via e-mail (spam).

Personal data

We do not collect any personal data via our website without your consent. You alone decide whether you wish to disclose this data to us, such as for contact purposes. We require your personal data in order to respond to your enquiry, to process your order or to give you access to special information or offers. We will not sell your personal data to third parties or market it otherwise.

You can revoke your approval for the collection, processing and use of your personal data at any time.

Cookies

What are cookies?

Cookies are small text files which are temporarily stored on your computer when you visit a website. Cookies enable us to recognize a visitor (device) and save their settings. They facilitate efficient navigation from page to page and enhance the visitor’s experience of our website.

Why do we use cookies?

We want to understand how visitors use our website so that we can continually improve the quality of our services. To this end we use web analytics programs such as Google Analytics (see subsequent explanations). These services count the number of visitors to our site and tell us things about their behavior – such as identifying the search engine keywords that led the user to the site (in connection with another Google product, the Search Console) or how long the user remained on the site. For this purpose, we place a “first party analytics cookie” on your computer.

How can you limit cookies on your device?

In general, you can reject cookies via your browser or adjust the settings to display a notification whenever a cookie is to be saved. In addition, you can delete cookies that have already been saved in your browser.

If you wish to limit or block saved cookies on your device, you can do so via the browser settings. Detailed assistance and information can be found in the help function of your browser.

Web statistics – Google Analytics

The following information comes from Google itself. We have revised and added to the text for enhanced comprehensibility.

We use Google Analytics, a web analytics service provided by Google Inc. (“Google”). Google Analytics uses so-called “cookies”, text files which are stored on your computer and which enable an analysis of your use of the website.

The information generated by the cookie on your use of this website is normally transmitted to a Google server in the USA and stored there.

As we have activated IP anonymization on our website, your IP address will be shortened by Google beforehand within the member states of the European Union or in other signatory states to the Agreement on the European Economic Area.

Only in exceptional cases will the full IP address be transmitted to a Google server in the USA and shortened there.

On behalf of the owner of this website, Google will use this information for evaluating your usage of the website in order to put together reports on website activities, and to provide further services associated with website usage and Internet usage with respect to the website owner.

The IP address submitted from your browser within the framework of Google Analytics will not be merged with other data from Google. You can prevent the storage of cookies by using an appropriate setting of your browser software (as already mentioned above).

Data protection statement for the use of Google Analytics Remarketing

Our websites also use retargeting technologies offered by Google Inc. (1600 Amphitheatre Parkway Mountain View, CA 94043, USA). This makes it possible to address visitors to our website with targeted, personalized advertising relating to their interests. The presentation of this advertising occurs by way of a cookie-based analysis of previous web use and surfing behavior. To our knowledge, this takes place without any personal data being stored. For this process, a cookie is stored to collect anonymized data regarding the interests of the user and on this basis to individually adjust advertising to fit to this collected information. These cookies are small text files stored on your computer or mobile device.

You can permanently block the use of cookies for retargeting by deactivating interest-based advertising by Google with this setting: https://www.google.com/settings/u/0/ads/authenticated?hl=de

Further information and privacy regulations can be found in the privacy policy of Google at http://www.google.com/policies/technologies/ads/

Online access and data management

We also hereby inform you about the options for objecting to the collection of data for advertising purposes on the websites aboutads.info/choices/ and youronlinechoices.com (within Europe).

Legal basis of the General Data Protection Regulation

In accordance with the provisions of the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) that took effect on 25 May 2018, we inform you that consent for the sending of e-mail addresses is governed by Art. 6 para. 1 lit. a, 7 GDPR and § 7 (2) no. 3, and (3) of the Unfair Competition Act (UCA).

Links to other websites

The website contains links to external sites. We assume no responsibility for the data protection strategies or content of these third-party websites. If you find content on these linked websites that violates data protection provisions or is otherwise unlawful, we ask that you notify us at info@suter-industries.ch, so we can remove the relevant link if necessary.

Right to information

Upon request, we will inform you free of charge and in accordance with the statutory provisions whether and which personal data we have stored about you. If incorrect information is stored, we will correct or delete it at your request.

Questions and comments

For questions or comments concerning our data protection policy (such as to view and update your personal data), please get in contact with us at info@suter-industries.ch. The ongoing development of the Internet necessitates occasional adjustments in our data protection policy. We will provide notice of any changes here in a timely manner.

Disclaimer2019-05-02T12:49:26+00:00

DISCLAIMER

DISCLAIMER

Informationen zum Datenschutz

Der Schutz personenbezogener Daten wie Name, Adresse, Telefonnummer oder E-Mail ist uns ein wichtiges Anliegen. Im Folgenden erfahren Sie, welche Informationen wir gegebenenfalls sammeln und wie wir damit umgehen.

Sicherheit

Suter Industries trifft Vorkehrungen, um die Sicherheit Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten zu gewährleisten. Ihre Daten werden gewissenhaft vor Verlust, Zerstörung, Verfälschung, Manipulation und unberechtigtem Zugriff oder unberechtigter Offenlegung geschützt.

E-Mail-Marketing

Wir distanzieren uns ausdrücklich von der Zustellung unerwünschter Werbung per E-Mail (Spam).

Personenbezogene Daten

Ohne Ihre Zustimmung sammeln wir über unsere Website keine personenbezogenen Daten. Allein Sie entscheiden darüber, ob Sie uns, etwa im Rahmen der Kontaktaufnahme, diese Daten bekannt geben wollen oder nicht. Ihre personenbezogenen Daten benötigen wir, um Ihre Anfrage zu beantworten, Ihren Auftrag zu bearbeiten oder Ihnen Zugang zu speziellen Informationen oder Angeboten zu verschaffen. Wir werden Ihre personenbezogenen Daten weder an Dritte verkaufen noch anderweitig vermarkten.

Sie können jederzeit Ihre Einwilligung zum Erheben, Verarbeiten und Nutzen Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten widerrufen.

Cookies

Was sind Cookies?

Cookies sind kleine Textdateien. Diese werden auf Ihrem Computer gespeichert, wenn Sie eine Website besuchen. Cookies ermöglichen es, einen Besucher (Gerät) wiederzuerkennen und Einstellungen zu speichern. Sie tragen so zur effizienten Navigation von Seite zu Seite bei und verbessern Ihr Besuchserlebnis auf unserer Webseite.

Weshalb verwenden wir Cookies?

Wir möchten verstehen, wie Besucher unsere Website nutzen. Dies ist unerlässlich, um uns stets zu verbessern. Dazu verwenden wir Web-Analyse-Dienste wie Google Analytics (siehe nachfolgende Erklärungen). Diese zählen die Besucher und geben uns Informationen über ihr Verhalten. Sie zeigen uns zum Beispiel auf, welche Begriffe gesucht werden (in Verknüpfung mit einem weiteren Google-Produkt, der Search Console) oder wie lange ein Besucher auf einer Seite bleibt. Zu diesem Zweck speichern wir ein «First-Party Analytics Cookie» auf Ihrem Computer.

Wie verhindern Sie Cookies auf Ihrem Gerät?

Sie können Cookies entweder grundsätzlich via Browser ablehnen oder einstellen, dass eine Meldung angezeigt wird, sobald ein Cookie gespeichert werden soll. Ebenfalls können Sie in Ihrem Browser Cookies löschen, die bereits gespeichert wurden.

Falls Sie auf Ihrem Gerät gespeicherte Cookies einschränken oder sperren wollen, können Sie dies über die Einstellungen Ihres Browsers tun. Umfassende Hilfe und Informationen finden Sie in der Hilfe-Funktion Ihres Browsers.

Webstatistik – Google Analytics

Die nachfolgenden Hinweise stammen von Google selbst. Für eine bessere Verständlichkeit haben wir den Text etwas überarbeitet und ergänzt.

Wir benutzten Google Analytics, einen Webanalysedienst der Google Inc. («Google»). Google Analytics verwendet sog. «Cookies», Textdateien, die auf Ihrem Computer gespeichert werden und die eine Analyse der Benutzung der Website durch Sie ermöglichen.

Die durch das Cookie erzeugten Informationen über Ihre Benutzung dieser Website werden in der Regel an einen Server von Google in den USA übertragen und dort gespeichert.

Da wir die IP-Anonymisierung auf dieser Website aktiviert haben, wird Ihre IP-Adresse von Google innerhalb von Mitgliedstaaten der Europäischen Union oder in anderen Vertragsstaaten des Abkommens über den Europäischen Wirtschaftsraum zuvor gekürzt.

Nur in Ausnahmefällen wird die volle IP-Adresse an einen Server von Google in den USA übertragen und dort gekürzt.

Im Auftrag des Betreibers wird Google diese Informationen benutzen, um Ihre Nutzung der Website auszuwerten, um Reports über die Websiteaktivitäten zusammenzustellen und um weitere mit der Websitenutzung und der Internetnutzung verbundene Dienstleistungen gegenüber dem Websitebetreiber zu erbringen.

Die im Rahmen von Google Analytics von Ihrem Browser übermittelte IP-Adresse wird nicht mit anderen Daten von Google zusammengeführt. Sie können die Speicherung der Cookies durch eine entsprechende Einstellung (wie bereits weiter oben erwähnt) Ihrer Browser-Software verhindern.

Datenschutzerklärung für die Nutzung von Google Analytics Remarketing

Unsere Seiten nutzen Retargeting-Technologien von Google. Anbieter ist die Google Inc. 1600 Amphitheatre Parkway Mountain View, CA 94043, USA. Dies ermöglicht es, Besuchern unserer Websites gezielt mit personalisierter, interessenbezogener Werbung anzusprechen. Die Einblendung der Werbung erfolgt anhand einer Cookie-basierten Analyse des früheren Nutzungs- und Surfverhaltens. Es werden dabei nach unserem Kenntnisstand keine personenbezogenen Daten gespeichert. Es wird hierzu ein Cookie gespeichert, um anonymisierte Daten über die Interessen der Nutzer zu erfassen und so Werbung individuell auf diese Informationen anzupassen. Diese Cookies sind kleine Textdateien, die auf Ihrem Computer oder mobilen Endgerät gespeichert werden.

Sie können der Verwendung von Cookies für das Retargeting dauerhaft widersprechen, indem Sie interessenbezogene Werbung durch Google hier deaktivieren:

https://www.google.com/settings/u/0/ads/authenticated?hl=de

Weitergehende Informationen und die Datenschutzbestimmungen finden Sie in der Datenschutzerklärung von Google unter http://www.google.com/policies/technologies/ads/

Online-Aufruf und Datenmanagement

Wir weisen Sie zusätzlich auf die Widerspruchsmöglichkeiten bezüglich der Datenerhebung zu Werbezwecken auf den Websites aboutads.info/choices/ und youronlinechoices.com (für den europäischen Raum) hin.

Rechtsgrundlagen Datenschutzgrundverordnung

Entsprechend den Vorgaben der ab dem 25. Mai 2018 geltenden Datenschutzgrundverordnung (DSGVO) informieren wir Sie, dass die Einwilligung in den Versand der E-Mail-Adressen auf Grundlage der Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. a, 7 DSGVO sowie § 7 Abs. 2 Nr. 3, bzw. Abs. 3 UWG erfolgt.

Links zu anderen Websites

Die Website enthält Links zu fremden Sites. Wir können für die Datenschutzstrategien oder den Inhalt dieser fremden Websites keine Verantwortung übernehmen. Sollten Sie auf den verlinkten Websites datenschutzverletzende oder sonst rechtswidrige Inhalte finden, bitten wir um entsprechenden Hinweis an info@suter-industries.ch, damit wir gegebenenfalls den relevanten Link entfernen können.

Auskunftsrecht

Auf Anfrage erteilen wir Ihnen unentgeltlich im Einklang mit dem geltenden Recht mit, ob und welche persönlichen Daten über Sie bei uns gespeichert sind. Sollten falsche Informationen gespeichert sein, werden wir diese auf Ihre Aufforderung hin berichtigen bzw. löschen.

Fragen und Anmerkungen

Wenn Sie Fragen oder Anmerkungen zu unserem Datenschutz haben (beispielsweise zur Einsicht und Aktualisierung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten), nehmen Sie bitte über info@suter-industries.ch mit uns Kontakt auf. Die Weiterentwicklung des Internet wirkt sich auch auf unsere Datenschutzstrategie aus. Änderungen werden wir auf dieser Seite rechtzeitig bekannt geben.